Reviewing one movie at a time…

Top 5 Best Fantasy Movies with Elves, Dwarves and Fairies oh my!


Top 5 Best Fantasy Movies with Elves, Dwarves and Fairies oh my!

“Oh my” is right!  If the movie has either an Elf, Dwarf or Fairy then it qualifies for this Top 5 list.  As easy as that.  What the hard part is finding a good one to make our number 1 pick.

Willie Good-Cook

1. The Lord of The Rings: The Return of the King (2003)

2.  Wizards (1977) (review)

3.  Peter Pan (1953)

4.  Elf (2003)

5.  Max Magician and the Legend of the Rings (2002) (review)

.

Big JD

See, for me the whole “Fairy, Dwarves, Fantasy, Elf” genre is one of my worst hated.  Maybe I should have done 5 worst.  That would have been easier.  But if anything I would rather sit through the long winded LOTR movies than anything.  Elf was a cheap throw in because of Santa’s little helpers but Laybyrinth is legit.  I don’t like it as much as I did when I was a kid but still… it’s better than “Legend”.  I haven’t seen “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” yet so, that could have easily been #5.

1.  The Lord of The Rings: The Return of the King (2003)

2.  Elf (2003)

3.  Labyrinth (1986)

4.  The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (2002)

5.  The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (2001)

.

.

Ran-Dizzle

1.  The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012)

2.  The Hobbit (1977)

3.  Peter Pan (1953)

4.  The Lord of The Rings: The Return of the King (2003)

5.  The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (2002)

.

.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Sunday Showdown in the Underground « The Urge To Write

  2. dan bog

    u guys all wrong; willow (1988) is much better

    October 30, 2016 at 12:28 am

Leave a Reply

