Reviewing one movie at a time…

Top 5 Alien Invasion Movies


They come from another planet to take over ours.  Or just to hang out…  Mainly these movies are all about the Invasion.  You ever have someone stand too close to your personal bubble?  Well, it’s kinda like that but only with Aliens, Spaceships & stuff.

Willie Good-Cook

I think my list speaks for itself. They are all very well done. ID4 was back when Bay did no wrong. Mars Attacks has a great cast and is very funny. MIB is MIB. WoTW is a classic that started it all. The Faculty is a favorite of mine and also had a great cast.

1.  Independence Day (1996)

2. Mars Attacks! (1996)

3. Men in Black (1997)

4. War of The Worlds (1953)

5. The Faculty (1998)

.

Big JD

The best invasion movies to me are the ones that try to ask the question “What would happen if Aliens tried to invade Earth?”  That and anything made by Marvel.  heh heh.

1.  Independence Day (1996)

2.  War of the Worlds (2005)

3.  Signs (2002)

4.  Marvel’s The Avengers (2012) (review)

5.  Mars Attacks! (1996)

.

Ran-Dizzle

As much as I love The Avengers. I think these movies kind of made more of an impact in my life, Especially #5 I liked how they kept it in “real time” while it was going on. Overall I think ID4 was and is to me the best Alien Invasion film. However I am shocked Will did not chose his movie as one of his Top 5.

1. Independence Day (1996)

2. Superman II (1980)

3. Men in Black (1997)

4. Men in Black II (2002)

5. Cloverfield (2008)

.

 

3 responses

  1. Great post. I agree Independence Day should be #1. The Faculty should always be on a list one of my all time favorite.

    November 8, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    • Thanks! Ya know we deliberate many, many hours trying to narrow down all these movies. Ha! Not really. If it sticks in my head as one of the greats then it’ll probably get a shot at the “Top 5”.

      November 9, 2012 at 2:26 am

  2. Pingback: The Faculty (1998) [REVIEW] | The Wolfman Cometh

Leave a Reply

